G20 Italy - 2021

G20 ITALY - 2021

On 1 December 2020, Italy took over, for the first time, the G20 Presidency in the year in which the world economy will have to lay the foundations for a sustainable recovery from the pandemic crisis generated by Covid-19. 

The G20 is the international forum that brings together the world's major economies. The countries that are part of it represent more than 80% of world GDP, 75% of global trade and 60% of the population of the planet. 

The G20 2021, on the impulse of the Italian Presidency, will focus on three pillars of wide and interconnected action: People, Planet, and Prosperity.

The G20 Presidency calendar includes ministerial meetings, special events and the G20 Summit of Heads of State and Government that will take place in Rome on 30 and 31 October 2021.

 The Agriculture Ministerial meeting will be held in Florence from 17 to 18 September 2021.

Member States
Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, Japan, India, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Russia, South Africa, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Turkey, the United Kingdom, the United States, and the European Union. 

Permanent guest

Invited Countries

Countries Invited as Presidency of Regional Organizations
Democratic Republic of Congo (African Union)
Brunei (ASEAN)
Rwanda (NEPAD)

International Organizations
United Nations (UN)
Financial Stability Council (FSB)
International Monetary Fund (IMF)
Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD)
World Bank (WBG)
World Trade Organization (WTO)
International Labour Organization (ILO)
World Health Organization (WHO)
Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)

torna all'inizio del contenuto